Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider Remastered Starring Lara Croft Releases Today

So, initially, I was not impressed that it was announced that the fan favourite explorer, Lara Croft, would be making a return of some sort… Via a remaster of the original trilogy. However, I will admit I was pretty wrong to have not been impressed. Tomb Raider I-III Remastered Starring Lara Croft has today launched digitally on PC and Consoles and it looks beautiful!

It has been released on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC (Steam and GOG), and Nintendo Switch. The cost is around £25 depending on which platform you buy it on, which is reasonable for the content you get.

How Did The Torches Stay Lit?!

Aspyr has developed and published the three-game bundle that contains the first three Tomb Raider games. The remastered collection features upgraded graphics, performance enhancements, all expansions and also all secret levels for the first time on consoles.

Basically, for ~£25 you’re getting a bloody steal. As you can see below, there’s a lot of content for not a lot of money. But, is it worth your money? Only you can decide that!


Tomb Raider I + the “Unfinished Business” Expansion
Lara Croft has been hired to recover the pieces of an ancient artifact known as the Scion. Run, jump, swim and climb in fearless acrobatic style to find out the truth of its origin and powers. Leaving only a trail of empty tombs and ammo in your wake. The original Tomb Raider comes complete with the “Unfinished Business” expansion, which adds four bonus levels in two extra chapters.

Tomb Raider II + the “Golden Mask” Expansion
The award-winning second installment in the Tomb Raider series invites you to join Lara as she travels around the globe to retrieve the legendary Dagger of Xian, said to  grant the powers of a fire-breathing dragon to its holder. Tomb Raider II includes the “Gold Mask” expansion, which adds five bonus levels in a separate mini-adventure.

Tomb Raider III + “The Lost Artifact” Expansion
Lara follows the clues to a deadly secret in this complex adventure combining challenging puzzles with high-speed action. Boldly leap chasms and blast monsters in pursuit of a mystery that defies all earthly explanation. “The Lost Artifact” includes six bonus levels that continue Lara’s adventures from the original Tomb Raider III.

You can watch the trailer below. You can also check out our previous news. If interested in purchasing the game, you can take a look at the official website.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x